Colonie Central High School masthead graphic
Colonie Central High School bottom masthead graphic


Our Schools navigation headingclick to visit Colonie Central High School home pageclick to visit Lisha Kill Middle School home pageclick to visit Sand Creek Middle School home pageclick to visit Forest Park Elementary home pageclick to visit Roessleville Elementary home pageclick to visit Saddlewood Elementary home pageclick to visit Shaker Road Elementary home pageclick to visit Veeder Elementary home page
School links heading
Resources heading
Colonie Central High School Hall of Fame

About the Hall of Fame

Since 1994, Colonie Central High School more than 60 graduates have been honored in the Colonie Central High School Hall of Fame. The inductees represent a variety of high school classes and accomplishments. In 2010, a new Military Wing was added to the Hall of Fame - dedicated to those CCHS graduates who lost their lives while on active duty.

The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to identify role models for CCHS students and to illustrate to them that South Colonie Schools provide the educational foundation necessary to build a successful life.

All nominees are acknowledged and, if not selected the first year, remain in an active pool of nominees for a period of five years.

  • Are recognized at commencement exercises each year.

  • Are honored guests at a reception for the inductees and family.

  • March in the graduation processional on their induction year.

  • Are recognized on stage in front of all graduates, their families and invited guests.

  • Are honored with a portrait and biography proudly displayed on a plaque in the Hall of Fame hallway at CCHS.

Please take the time to nominate an alumnus or alumna you believe would be an ideal role model for our children. Nomination forms are available in the office of Colonie Central High School, One Raider Blvd., Albany, New York 12205, or can be downloaded here.

The deadline to submit applications each year is April 1. The selection committee meets later that month to make its selections for June graduation. If an application is not selected on the year it is submitted it remains in consideration for future years (there is no need to resubmit the application year after year).


Hall of Fame Inductees by Induction Year


Inducted in 1994

Ralph Boyd, Jr. (1975)
Charles Campagna (1973)
Brian Casey (1967)
John Gregg (1957)
Bruce Leland (1964)
Diana Marchitto (1962)
Don Mion (1970)

Inducted in 1995
Mary Brizzell (1961)
Leo Carignan (1961)
Alden T. “Joe” Doolittle (1963)
Frank Myers (1963)
Edward E. Winders (1960)

Inducted in 1996

Henry Dennis, Jr. (1961)
Richard Kruse (1959)
Janet Worth Moen (1961)
Harold “Pep” Sand (1947)

Inducted in 1997

Eric Emerick (1982)
Sharon Falkenheimer (1970)
Kim Halburian (1976)
Ruth-Ercile Hodges (1990)
Martha Maurer (1970)

Inducted in 1998

Carol Endres Lewin (1966)
James Ryan (1966)
Jane Wilson Charles (1980)

Inducted in 1999

Steven Jensen (1965)
Dean Ruckert (1965)
Edward Sim, Jr. (1975)

Inducted in 2000

Phillip Kolker (1959)

Inducted in 2001

No inductees

Inducted in 2002

Kym Frank Gaylo (1977)
James J. Morrell (1962)
Don Myers (1967)
Joseph “Chuck” Zarriello (1957)

Inducted in 2003

Dr. Anthony C. Campagna (1977)
David A. Gamble (1989)
Dr. Cashell E. Jaquish (1983)

Inducted in 2004

Patrice J. Ricciardi (1971)
Dr. Michael DiPietro (1966)

Inducted in 2005

No inductees

Inducted in 2006

J. Dennis Cafaro (1966)
Charlene Dukes (1985)

Inducted in 2007

Brigadier General F. David Sheppard (1970)
Gregory Jensen (1973)

Inducted in 2008

John A. Monteiro (1975)
David M. Chico (1983)
Lorenzo Hodges (1978)

Inducted in 2009

Dr. Neil J. Belgiano (1967)
Mary Ann Chesky (1984)

Inducted in 2010

New Military Wing:
Amy Seyboth Tirador (1998)

Inducted in 2011

Paul Gordon (Honorary Inductee)
Brian Palazzolo (1992)
Raymond Roland (1956)

Inducted in 2012

Robert A. Domenici (2004)
Julie Pamkowski (2004)

Inducted in 2013

Joyce Gay (1962)
Kenneth Olsen (1999)
James Plourde (1995)
Inducted in 2014
Paul Gansle (1960)
Lt. Col. Robert Kirkland (1984)
Inducted in 2015
Jeffrey M. Zelka (1984)
Inducted in 2016
Claudia Marks (Adams Kanne) (1966)
James (Tim) Ryan (1966)
Meaghan Nichols Sammons (1993)
Inducted in 2017
Michael J. Aidala (1955)
Nikki (Allen) Caruso (1983)
More info heading